Florida Road Testing

Menu

DMV Skills Test Without The Wait!

Segment One

The first step to getting your license. Our segment 1 is designed to get you from zero to sixty in three weeks through a combination of classroom theory and time behind the wheel. All of our classes are taught using state of the art classrooms and interactive teaching styles to maximize student participation. For everyones safety, all of our cars are equipped with cameras.

What You Can Expect

  • Classroom Time

    Two hours a day, Monday through Thursday, for three weeks

  • Behind The Wheel

    Students will complete six hours of behind-the-wheel drivers training. No more than one hour per day (by law).

  • In-Car Observation

    Students will perform four hours of in-car observation.

  • 1-on-1 Training Available

    If you'd like an even more personal experience or just need some extra time behind the wheel, Century is happy to work with students 1-on-1 for an additional fee.

  • Pick-up and Drop-off Available

    If you like, we offer a pick-up and drop-off service for the scheduled in-car driving lesson for an added fee of $99.00 if you live within 10 minutes of the class location.

To review classes in your area enter your zip code above. Once you’ve found a class time and location that works for you, click the register button to continue with the enrollment process.

Details

  • Price:

    • $349 ($50 non-refundable, non-transferable registration fee). Prices may vary based on location.
  • Pre-Reqs:

    • 14 years and 8 months of age**
    • Parent's permission

    **Students age 14 years and 8 months are welcome to take the Segment 1 course, but are unable to get their  their Michigan Graduated Level 1 License until turning 14 years and 9 months.  If a student takes the class at 14 years and 8 months,  they will receive their certificate after the Segment 1 class. Upon turning 14 years and 9 months, students can bring their certificate to the Secretary of State to receive their permit. 

  • After segment one completion you can apply for your drivers permit

    You will need:

    • Certified Birth Certificate/Passport​
    • Social Security Card/Tax Document
    • Utility Bill with Parent's Address that matches the living address of the teen
    • Parent's Driver's License/ID card
    • To pass an eye exam

Segment Two

Once you've earned your Level 1 Learner’s License, and are feeling comfortable behind the wheel, it's time to start thinking about signing up for Segment 2, a state-required class designed to teach students defensive driving techniques and review materials taught in Segment 1. By law you have to wait 3-months from receiving your Level 1 Learner's License to take the class, but we recommend waiting to take Segment 2 until two months before you plan to take your road test.

What You Can Expect

  • Short and Sweet

    Segment 2 is only 3 consecutive days of driver's theory (Don't worry, we make it more fun than it sounds).

  • Classroom Only

    Unlike Segment 1, Segment 2 only requires 6 hours of classroom instruction, so you don't have to worry about scheduling driving times this time around (not that you worried about that).

  • Make The Grade

    Once you put in the time and pass a written test, you will receive a Segment 2 Completion Certificate, AKA your ticket to taking the Road Test.

To review classes in your area enter your zip code above. Once you’ve found a class time and location that works for you, click the register button to continue with the enrollment process.

Details

  • Price:

    $55 ($39 for returning customers).Prices may vary by locations. Please note our cancellation policy: In order to change your class date without penalty a 48 hour or more notice must be given to cancel or change the selected class date. If less than a 48 hour notice is given to cancel or change the class date a $10.00 fee will be added to the account. If less than a 24 hour advanced notice is given to cancel or change the class date the entire payment for the class is lost. 

  • Pre-Reqs:

    • 30 hours behind-the-wheel experience, 2 of which are at night
    • Minimum of 3 continuous months with Level 1 Learner’s License
    • For full requirements of Michigan’s Graduated License System, click here (PDF)

Road Test

OVER 16 AND UNDER 18 YEARS OF AGE:

Class E Learner’s Permit
Student Driver Experience Log
Parental Consent Form - must be notarized or signed in the presence of a driver license examiner Details
A parent or guardian (or someone 21 or older with a written permission slip from parent or guardian.)

 

OVER 18 YEARS OF AGE:

Valid driving record that shows you passed the exams required to obtain a Learner License to be eligible (i.e. DATE [drug and alcohol], Road Signs and Road Rules.)

What You Can Expect

  • What is needed to Schedule

    Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Education Course or license from another state, country, or jurisdiction

    First name, Last name, Date of Birth, and Identification number (last five (5) digits of Social Security #, or Learner’s Permit #, or Alien registration #, or Admission #)

  • What to bring to the test

    Arrive at least five (5) minutes prior to your scheduled appointment time or lose your appointment

    Current proof of insurance for vehicle being used for test
    Current registration for vehicle being used for test
    Car rental agreement and rental vehicle affidavit if applicable
    Proof of completion of a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Education Course
    Proof of Identification - Original birth certificate (or certified copy) or United States Passport.
    Proof of Social Security Number - Original social security card or your W-2 showing your social security number.
    Proof of Residential Address such as your home utility bill, cable bill, home telephone bill, etc.

  • How to pay for your skills test

    Road Skills Test Fee: $49.00, payable by credit card or debit

    Re-Test Fee: $49.00 if an applicant fails the Basic Control Skills, the Road Course, or fails to provide the proper documentation listed above.

Select the type of test you would like:

To review road tests in your area enter your zip code above. Once you’ve found a time and location that works for you, click the register button to continue with the enrollment process.